for information  

About us

The Cuero Fair and Turkey Trot Association

We are community

About Cuero Turkeyfest

The Cuero Turkeyfest is a non-profit community run organization founded in 1973 as an annual small town celebration of area agricultural history. Its founding purpose was to create a vehicle for local civic organizations to raise money for their various endeavors. Turkeyfest is routinely able to give back to these organizations throughout the year by the generosity of its festival patrons, volunteers, and sponsors.

Everything that you need to know about Turkeyfest Weekend is listed on this site. From tickets, merchandise, schedule of events, to a detailed history of Turkeyfest and the Turkey Trot here in Cuero, this is your one-stop-shop for information on the Turkey Capital of the World. 

We hope to see you at this year's Cuero Turkeyfest!

mission statement

To provide fund raising opportunities for all youth, civic, church organizations and individuals; and to generally promote the interest of trade and commerce and increase the facilities of commercial transaction in DeWitt County, Texas.

2022 Community investment


The Cuero Turkeyfest Association is comprised of citizens that share a common mission to give back to the community through directing this annual affair. All board members are unpaid volunteers that work countless hours to make sure that the Cuero Turkeyfest is planned, set up, orchestrated, and put away again each year, on time. If you happen to see one of them running around the festival grounds, and they have time to stop, be sure and give them a big high-five.









our 2019 board of directors

Kristen Bryan • Angie Cuellar • Corbin Goebel • Keith Goebel • ShaNon Henson • Joel Hilburn • Clayton Lantz • Edward Oak

Laura Patek • James Rath • Kenneth Schley • Caley Thomas • Leslie Voelkel

Past Presidents

2018: Clayton Lantz

2016-2017: James Rath

2014-2015: Kenneth Schley

2013: Kristie Tieken

2011-2012: Terri Warwas

2010: Bill Hickey

2008-2009: Cory Thamm

2006-2007: Erwin Rath

2005: Leslie Voelkel Campos

2004: Jason Rogers

2003: Clay Pullin

2002: Stacy Cordes

2001: Annette Rath

1999-2000: Susan Prause

1998: Neal Lapp

1997: Rick Wheeler

1996: Brett Duckett

1994-1995: Jay Bramlette

1993: Fred White

1992: Albert Jahnsen

1991: Les Rabke

1989-1990: Butch Prause

1988: C.L. Duckett

1987: Billie Joe White

1985-1986: Davis Kainer

1983-1984: Burns McAlister

1982: Alan Kahlich

1981: Mike Milberry

1979-1980: Jack Calk

1977-1978: Lias Bubba Steen

1975-1976: Clete Ernster

1973-1974: Dr. Charles Tubbs

1973: Paul Gathings

vendor & bbq cook off signup